…that’s a whole lotta you and a side of me.

Song of the day: Carry Out: Timbaland feat. Justin Timberlake

It’s been awhile since I’ve posted, I do realize. I haven’t died or been living under a rock (or had my arm stuck underneath one). In fact, I’ve just been figuring out how exactly to get my life in order. I’ve just graduated and now I’m on the prowl for a well-paying job. Needless to say, it’s difficult in a struggling economy.

In exciting news, I’ve become a vegan. Yes, it’s true. I rarely ate meat when I cooked for myself before on account of it’s high price, health concerns, and my inability to cook it as well as actual chefs and my mom. I also tried to eat little dairy as I find it disturbing that humans drink another mammal’s milk. I find it unnatural. However, I still *did* eat dairy, meat, eggs, ets, etc. Now however, I’m finished completely. It’s a very exciting transition for me and I’ll see how I adjust. It’s been just over a month thus far and I have noticed a difference in my physical and mental self. my skin is clearer, I feel healthier, I have less sleep problems, and also less mood swings. However, I’m not ruling out the fact that it all could just be a mental reaction as well.

I’m weighing the option of competing in Bikram yoga. I obviously am very dedicated to the practice and I do intend to go to teacher training in the future (if I can ever save up enough money for it, that is!), but I don’t know if I’m 100% comfortable in the depth of my postures to compete. My standing head to knee is rather wobbly, as are the rest of my balancing postures. I don’t know. Time will tell.

Short post today. Much love to all!!

