…don’t you wanna see these clothes on me?

Song of the Day: Lady Gaga: Fashion

Okay, so I mentioned yesterday that I’d started watching old episodes of The City on MTV.ca. Well, I’m just gonna go ahead and say it; I watched every single episode from the first season. That’s 23 episodes. Apparently I’ve got a bit of an obsessive personality, which I guess I already knew, but not to such an extent. Anyway, I have the sudden urge to go out and buy about nine million different shades of nail polish. I mean, the clothes those women wear are phenomenal, but I couldn’t keep my eyes off Whitney Port’s nail polish. Different colours everyday, and rad shades you totally wouldn’t think would look good, but do. On my wish list right now; bright neon green/yellow. So rad.

To satisfy my craving for rad nails, I decided to just paint them a colour I already do have (while sitting my lazy ass in front of the computer screen and needing something impractical to do with my hands, of course). So I whipped out this shade I bought a few months ago. I have to say, I’m not really feeling it. I think I may take it all off and start from scratch. Or just go au natural, even though it seems like I’ve been rocking that look for what seems like forever.

Had a great run today, although I got bit by some weird bug running up the “mountain” (more like a really intense hill) by my place. The bite is right on my neck and itchy as sin. Freaking annoying. Alas.

Holiday today, I think a friend and I may hit up Old Navy to go on a flip flop extravaganza. Apparently they’re only a dollar right now, so we wanna get on that. Going to Old Navy is kind of an event out here. I take the bus and walk everywhere, and the mall the ON is in is just a bitch to get to. So I the plan so far is to go on our little extravagana and then lay around on the beach or on a patio and just lounge and drink frilly, girly drinks.

I sort of fell off the wagon in terms of peanut butter. As I’ve said before, I can’t be trusted to buy peanut butter as I find it so delicious that I completely binge eat it. Well, I went grocery shopping a couple days ago and one of my favourites (Kraft All Natural) was on sale for buy one get one free. It’s no Adam’s since it doesn’t have added salt, but the lack of salt is better for me and I like that it’s 750g versus 500 but still about the same price. Obviously, I couldn’t resist. I mean, it’s not like I’m not going to buy peanut butter eventually (despite my resolve), so I may as well load up and buy two for, essentially, half price. So anyway, I bought two jars. And I’m really proud of myself because, normally, I would have been finished it by now. No lie, I would have eaten the entire jar. But I’ve been good; I haven’t had a single binge. I’ve decided to start working on my self-control. I mean, I’m great at eating healthy, exercising, and making all-around good decisions, but I’m also great and making horrible decisions and over-indulging in my favourite things. It’s time to grow up and I know this is a life-skill I need to focus on.

My plan to have finished writing the first chapter by last night completely fell apart. I was too consumed by, you guessed it, crap television from MTV. I do still have a large portion of it done though, so hopefully I’ll be able to finish it by tonight and focus on chapter two tomorrow.

At least I went to yoga yesterday. I was on the fence about it because the weather was just so beautiful and I didn’t know if I would want to be stuck in a sauna indoors. I just have to remember; yoga is always the right choice. I always feel so much better afterward and am so happy I went.

Much love!!

