…you’re drug is a heart-breaker.

Song of the day: Mozella: Say It Ain\’t So.

Well, I have to say, I’m really stoked that it’s the weekend. I had a pretty solid week, but it was falling apart toward the end of it and I was just feeling really overwhelmed. I went out Thursday and Friday night, which crushed my plans to go to yoga both days, so I was really craving it this morning. Indeed, it was a really great class; super full but still relaxing.

I went to my first official BBQ of the season last night, which was much loved. Sausage, corn on the cob, and fresh fruit. It was wonderful. Not to mention all my wonderful friends.

Today was not as nice as I wish it was, but I still decided to walk downtown and wander around all the shops and boutiques. I didn’t buy much; just some hangers (I’m in the process of cleaning and organizing my mess of a room) and some summer-y accessories. In case it was difficult to tell, I’ll just come right out and say it; I love summer. An intense amount. It’s actually somewhat worrisome. I want to live somewhere in which it’s perpetually summer all year round. I just have to wait until I’m finished school and I can head south.

Anyway, I bought some fun flower hair clips and a pretty purple nail polish. I feel wicked girly, which doesn’t ahppen often. It’s sort of weird, I feel like I have two blatent extremes going on inside of me. For the most part, I’m rather tomboyish, but then there are times when a freakish girly urge with overwhelm me and I won’t want to do anything other than watch Sex and the City, paint my nails, and drink pretty drinks with muh ladies.

Anywho, I’d better quit my procrastination and get on top of this room-cleaning business as I’m having people over in just a couple hours for a potluck.

Much love.

PS: Let’s just take a moment to watch a clip of the beauty that is this Japanese game show.

