Wake-up in the late afternoon.

Obviously, that had to be my start. It was inevitable. Truth be told, I didn’t wake up in the late afternoon. I didn’t wake up in the late afternoon at all. I set my alarm for 5:30am, just so I could somewhat prepare my body for Monday-Friday, in which I’m planning to hit up 6:00am yoga every morning. I did hit the sleep bar though, so I didn’t technically get out of bed until 7:30am.

Well, as exciting as that story was, perhaps I should stray in a different direction. I hit up yoga this morning at 9:30am. It was crazy busy, and even sweaty-er than usual as a result. At least I felt as though I got rid of some (definitely not all) of the toxins I’ve ingested since Friday.

After yoga, I had a quick lunch of salmon with strawberries and banana before I spent the afternoon lesson planning. Of course, planning got boring after a few hours and I veered in an embarrassing direction. Indeed, I found MTV.ca, where they have all the old episodes of their crappy reality TV shows up for viewing. Obviously, I had to watch the first two seasons of Laguna Beach, since it’s a terrible show and I’ve never seen it. So I killed a few brain cells that way before deciding to get off my butt and hit up the grocery store.

The giant jars of Adam’s Peanut Butter were on sale, so I couldn’t pass up buying one. I wanted to make pumpkin peanut butter, but couldn’t find any canned pumpkin and didn’t particularly want to go wandering to another grocery store. So I hit up the baby food aisle and decided to make do with butternut squash. It worked well, but didn’t have quite the flavour I was looking for. I wanted it a bit sweeter, so I added a banana to the concoction. Perfect! Thus, my dinner consisted of an apple with a way-too-big dipping bowl of butternut squash-banana-peanut butter. Heaven!

I’m trying to get my life in order before tomorrow morning. I haven’t finished my lesson plan and still have a ton of stuff to print out and make copies of. Plus, I have to finish all my laundry and make breakfast and lunch, since I know I won’t want to deal with them at 5:00am before yoga.

You could call us Aaron Burr from the way we’re dropping Hamiltons.

Much love,

Katie

